## Which countries are not members of The Hague Convention?

The following countries are **not part of the 1961 Hague** Convention Treaty.

You will need to go through the embassy document legalization process, so you will need to **first get a state and/or federal authentication of a document**:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, Comoros, Cong, Democratic Republic of Congo, Costa Rica, Cote d'Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, East Timor, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guinea, Bissau, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Mauritania, Micronesia, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar/Burma, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.